As a means of journaling my move towards taking photography to a new level in my life – from hobby to career – I have started this blog as a means to record various steps, thoughts, obstacles, and milestones along the way.

I hope to share photos I’ve taken along the way to show my progress, as well as garner feedback from any reader who wishes to express his/her opinion.

Not only will the photographs be a topic for discussion, but photography as a business will also be the focus. Taking good pictures is only half the battle, there are so many other things that one must consider when starting a small business, especially one in which there is so much competition.

My goal is to create a business plan, develop a style of photography, identify objectives or milestones that must be reached and tackle them one by one. I invite you to go on my journey with me, asking questions or providing insight along the way.

