Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


tracing mama

This is a picture of my son tracing my hand with a marker. He is 2 and loves to draw. Usually we trace his hand, but this day he wanted to trace mine. This picture will always remind me of that moment, when he asked to trace my hand, and I love that I’ve captured his method and skill in holding the marker, with his left hand, as he concentrates on getting in between my fingers.

One of my goals in the next few weeks is to continue to find new ways to capture some of the usual things I see every day. Developing my creativity and skill is a necessary component of being a successful photographer, and though some things come naturally, all things can be improved.

I look forward to sharing some of these experiments with you here.

If you have some suggestions for things we see and use everyday that you think we be a good challenge for me, please feel free to leave it in the comments. Sounds like fun, doesn’t it?! 🙂

