Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


A visit to the local refuge for a migratory bird workshop offered the opportunity to learn about this sweet little one-winged barn owl. He was so cute, with such piercing eyes; he captivated the heart of my 3 year old son.

This was the first time in a long time I was able to use my Tamron 75-300mm lens. I love the bokeh it produces and would love to try it for portraits, but am usually having to both chase down my kid AND try to capture his sweet expressions all at the same time. Doesn’t allow for enough space in between to use this lens.

The lighting was not ideal, as it was almost 11am when the rescue worker got the birds out of their cages and began to speak about them. Despite the cage being in the bottom part of this image, the trees provided a nice background and contrast to the colors of the bird.

Thanks for looking.

