Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


Disclaimer: Please excuse the modified reference to Billy Idol’s White Wedding.  It just kept running through my head!

At first, I wasn’t sure. A black wedding dress? Really? Hmm… that’s different. People are now finally starting to acclimate to the idea of black bridesmaids dresses, but a black wedding gown? I just wasn’t sure, but as she described her vision of a Greek-themed wedding, I knew it would be beautiful.

I wasn’t disappointed. In fact, I was blown away by how well it worked. She looked beautiful. The bride and groom in black, and the bridesmaids and groomsmen all in white. It was absolutely lovely.

Such a beautiful couple, and I knew it from the moment I met them at the consultation. Together for over eight years, they knew each other well, and knew what they wanted for their day. We clicked right away, and I knew we’d not just work together, but become friends as well.The ceremony was a celebration, and the reception was the party to prove it!

It seems all wedding days have their blips and minor frustrations, but in the end, it all about the love. And there was no shortage of love in this room for this couple. And certainly no shortage of love between them.

