glamor-beauty-southern-illinois-1

In 2013, she found her wings.

southern-illinois-beauty-glamor-portrait southern-illinois-beauty-boudoir mother-daughter-beauty-portraitShe found her spirit, the child that sings.

In 2013, she knew what to do;

she knew it was time to start something brand new.

The candle’s been lit; the fire’s enraged.

To stop at this point, would be nothing but grave.

The obstacles large, the challenges many;

but oh, the rewards that she sees are a plenty. 

So carry the torch, I shall work towards the end,

of this goal I’ve set forth to find beauty within.

Poem and Images © 2013 Aimee Wigfall

Aimee Wigfall Photography


I am so very grateful for the opportunities I’ve had in my life. The people I’ve met along the way, the experiences that have made me who I am. I have always been a “business-minded” person, but never have I truly had a sense of surety about what I really wanted to do as a career.

Until now.

It is all consuming to finally know what you want, thinking about what you need to do to make it happen, and finding the time to put all the pieces of the puzzle together to see it through successfully.

It’s so easy to let fear stand in the way of success. The unknown. The risk. The competition. The costs. The liability. The responsibility.

And, that is why I have not leapt.

Yet.

By minimizing those fears, asking the right questions, finding the answers, identifying the costs, assessing the risk, recognizing the competition, and developing a plan to minimize the costs and liability, I am finding my way towards my destiny. A destiny of personal rewards for myself and my family.

Gratitude is my attitude and success shall be my reward, for without the support of those around me, I have neither.

